top of page
  • Unsa Ahmed

More Of You, Less Of Me

To sense the sensation of your blazing eyes

And to feel the aura of your enthralling smile,

I dampened the sight of my ignite

To which my mind took a flight.


As it is all I want from you with my pleading heart

As you alone make me happy, You alone make me satisfied.


In the backyard of my mind,

I made my way from the place we met years ago

To the erupted volcano of my heart alone

To hear the sweetened sounds of the songs you sang for me

To see the blooming flowers you brought for me

To smell the fragrance of your captivating self

To feel the calming touch of your rough hands.


Oh lord, I missed the glory of your presence in that place

As all I want from you is you.


I convinced myself with hopes over and over again

That Flowers won't be left withered again

Vocals would never be teary again

My heart will start beating again

There will be more of you, less of me again.



131 views6 comments
bottom of page